

OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE

DRAFT MINUTES OF THE OFFICER APPOINTMENTS COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 25 JUNE 2014 AT THE PRATCHETT ROOM - COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE BA14 8JN.

Present:

Cllr Nick Fogg MBE, Cllr Jon Hubbard, Cllr Fleur de Rhé-Philipe, Cllr Jane Scott OBE (Chairman) and Cllr John Thomson (Vice Chairman)

9 Apologies

There were no apologies for absence.

10 Minutes of Previous Meeting

Resolved:

To confirm and sign as a correct record the minutes of the previous meeting held on 4 March 2014.

11 Declaration of Interests

There were no declarations of interest.

12 Chairman's Announcements

There were no Chairman's announcements.

13 **Public Participation**

There were no members of the public present or councillors' questions.

14 Urgent Items

There were no items of urgent business.

15 Exclusion of the Public

Resolved:

To agree that in accordance with Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 to exclude the public from the meeting for the business specified in Minute No. 16 because it is likely that if members of the public were present there would be disclosure to them of exempt information as defined in paragraph 1 of Part I of Schedule 12A to the Act and the public interest in withholding the information outweighs the public interest in disclosing the information to the public.

16 Appointment of Associate Director Corporate Functions & Procurement

The Committee conducted a competitive selection process to appoint to the role of Associate Director, Corporate Function & Procurement prior to appointing to that post.

It was noted that the job description for this post had been updated to meet the needs of the service and it was explained that such a change had not fundamentally changed the role. It was agreed to reconsider the title of the post.

After discussion.

Resolved:

To appoint Mr Robin Townsend to the post of Associate Director, Corporate Function & Procurement with effect from Monday 30 June 2014 on Grade HAY M3, £94,076 - £103,711.

(Duration of meeting: 10.30 - 11.50 am)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Roger Bishton, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 713035, e-mail roger.bishton@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115